Adult Gym News

Job Vacancies……Recreational Coaches

Job Description

Job title: Recreational Gymnastics Coach (casual)

Location: City of Newcastle Gymnastics Academy

Hourly Rate: TBC

Allowances: None

Responsible to: Head of Recreational Gymnastics

The City of Newcastle Gymnastics Academy provides quality facilities and the development of gymnastics throughout the North of England. The Gymnastics Academy creates the best opportunities, inspires and develops gymnasts for all abilities.

Applicants will need:

  • Qualification Required: Minimum Level 1 WA/MA/General/TG
  • Gymnastics Coaches must be a full member of British Gymnastics and agree to abide by its rules and Code of Conduct as well as the child Protection Policy.
  • Previous experience of working with children
  • Access DBS
  • Available to work evenings and weekends

 

Job Duties: Working with children to help them develop their gymnastic skills, setting up and checking the equipment on a daily basis, maintaining a high standard of cleanliness throughout all of the premises as well as the equipment. Delivering activity classes for children of all ages as well as school groups.

Please send your CV detailing your qualifications and a covering letter by 31st August 2016 to

rec@newcastlegymnastics.org

Posted in Adult Gym News, Artistic Gymnastics News, CNGA News, Recreational Gymnastics News, Team Gym News

Adult Gymnastics Summer Holidays

Adult gymnastics will be on the following for the 6 weeks summer holidays:

Monday 25th July 2016 – 8pm-9.30pm

Monday 8th August 2016 – 8pm-9.30pm

Monday 15th August 2016 – 8pm-9.30pm

Monday 22nd August 2016 – 8pm-9.30pm

 

There will be no session on Monday 1st August 2016 as the gym is closed & Monday 29th August 2016 as it is a bank holiday.

 

Posted in Adult Gym News, Artistic Gymnastics News, CNGA News

Adult Gymnastics

Wednesday 16th December 2015 will be the final adult gymnastics session 8pm-9.30pm.

Thursday 17th December 2015 session has been cancelled due to Xmas Displays.

Adult gymnastics will resume on Monday 4th January 2015.

Have a Merry Xmas and see you all in the New Year.

Posted in Adult Gym News, CNGA News

Adult Gymnastics here at CNGA

Adult gymnastics Monday, Wednesday & Thursday 8-9.30pm. Only £5.00 per sessions.

adult gym

Posted in Adult Gym News, CNGA News

Adult Gymnastics

Adult gymnastics sessions will be as follows over the summer holidays:

Monday 20th July 2015

Monday 27th July 2015

Monday 10th August 2015

Monday 17th August 2015

Monday 24th August 2015

Wednesday 2nd September 2015

Thursday 3rd September 2015

All sessions are £5.00 and run 8pm-9.30pm.

Please note there is no session week commencing 3rd August 2015 due to our summer closure week.

Adult sessions will return to normal from Monday 7th September and will run Monday, Wednesday & Thursday’s 8pm-9.30pm.

Posted in Adult Gym News, CNGA News